I was kindly given a book for my birthday called “Stitch ‘n Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker” by Debbie Stoller, about how to crochet. I have taught myself to do the basics and even attempted a “creation”… it started off as a hat, then i decided that i probably wouldn’t wear it anyway (which is what happened with the last hat i knitted which made me look pale) so i then decided to turn it into a tea cosy for a small tea pot we have…

I would not say it was a successful creation as it was quite thin wool so i couldn’t make a giant envelope style cosy that covered the whole tea pot as it would have been too floppy, so i made it fit around it tightly but not over the top, which means it doesn’t really keep the tea warm!

BUT i did learn to make circles, to increase and decrease so i feel it was good practice and next time i may make something more useful!

Here is a photo of the failure…

crochet

