Recently i have been inspired to draw more by Michael Nobbs’ blog and his publications, including his booklet “75 ways to draw more”. I am posting up my drawing attempts on Flickr. There is a Flickr group. You can print the booklet from the Flickr group, or get it on the blog.

The idea is to not care how bad the drawing is, but just to carry on regardless – this is a hard lesson but i am posting up my efforts for all to see in an attempt to challenge myself and my pride! I have posted things i am not totally happy with here before, but to just post something i doodled with a pen (no rubbing out!) or coloured in badly is a whole new level… but i recommend it. When you are not trying to do something perfect it really is quick and easy to pick up some paper and do a doodle anytime! Join in if you like!

