After my friend sent me a series of postcards with themes to complete (see previous posts for my efforts), we have agreed to move onto a new collaboration of Creative Joyful Things (I thought “Art Challenges” sounded a bit too much like hard work!).

As is it September, I thought we could pretend to be on a very, very part-time art course over the course of the year and perhaps meet up next summer to share portfolios!

The plan is that I will make up and send her a Creative Joyful Thing to undertake in her own time, and I shall do it too, then when we have both finished we will send each other pictures of what we have done! This way we will both be independently working on a similar thing and not influencing each other, so we will see different takes on an idea/project. Once we are both done, we will move on to the next one. Here is our starting point:

Creative Joyful Thing No.1

*Shoot a roll of film/series of digital photos on a theme*

Themes:

  • Texture or pattern
  • A colour of your choice
  • Wabi Sabi (not sure yet what this is exactly
    but it seems like the in-thing!)
  • Noise – can you make me hear things when I
    look at your pictures?
  • Silhouettes
  • Your choice – Something else that you want to
    explore!

Enjoy!

We have both chosen a different theme – not telling YOU what they are yet though! Will post my work up here, and maybe hers too if she agrees.

If anyone wants to play along with us – please do! I am planning on making each thing very different from the last, so hold onto your hats!

